Golf Club Zell am See - Kaprun Saalbach Hinterglemm

golfclubzellamsee1Flat, park-like grounds, natural habitats, schilfumrandete lakes and varied fairways surrounded by the picturesque mountain setting of the Hohe Tauern: this is the Leading Golf Course Zell am See-Kaprun!

Responsible for the construction and arrangement of the system of golf architect Donald Harradine. For many years the Englishman counted alongside his German colleague Bernhard von Limburger the major Golfpark planners Europe. The course record on the original place 'Schmittenhöhe' holding since 1992 the German Bernhard Langer with 66 blows.

Besides Langer already many international world class players have measured at tournaments on the Leading Golf Courses in Zell am See-Kaprun - including about Greg Norman, Seve Ballesteros, Craig Stadler and John Daly. In addition, the courts in the past have regularly hosted the OVB Ladies Open, an event of the European Ladies Tour. At this event, the world's best golf players compete against each other. Annika Sorenstam, who was often compared during their playing days because of their playing ability and dominance of Tiger Woods, celebrated about her first title on the European LPGA Tour in Zell am See-Kaprun.

Leading Golf Courses
Perfection through controlled quality

golfclubzellamseeAnpruchsvoll, creatively designed golf courses and a perfect place state are no longer a unique selling point. Duch continuous tests put the 12 golf courses of the AustrianLeading Golf Courses international standards. Each installation of the Leading Golf Courses is repeatedly evaluated in the year of anonymous testers based on a comprehensive questionnaire on quality criteria such as design, course maintenance, quality of food and the entire infrastructure. The aim is, at any time to ensure the highest quality and best service for the perfect round of golf by guests and members.

www.golf-zellamsee.at          Image brochure


FaLang translation system by Faboba

Golfclub Zell am See - Kaprun Saalbach Hinterglemm

golfclubzellamsee1Flaches, parkähnliches Gelände, natürliche Biotope, schilfumrandete Seen und abwechslungsreiche Spielbahnen umgeben von der malerischen Bergkulisse der Hohen Tauern: das ist der Leading Golf Course Zell am See-Kaprun!

Verantwortlich für den Aufbau und das Arrangement der Anlage ist der Golfarchitekt Donald Harradine. Für viele Jahre zählte der Engländer neben seinem deutschen Kollegen Bernhard von Limburger zu den wichtigsten Golfparkplanern Europas.  Den Platzrekord auf dem ursprünglichen Platz 'Schmittenhöhe' hält seit 1992 der Deutsche Bernhard Langer mit 66 Schlägen.

Neben Langer haben sich schon viele internationale Weltklassespieler bei Turnieren auf den Leading Golf Courses in Zell am See-Kaprun gemessen - darunter etwa Greg Norman, Severiano Ballesteros, Craig Stadler oder John Daly. Zudem waren die Plätze in der Vergangenheit regelmäßig Austragungsort der OVB Ladies Open, einem Event der europäischen Damentour. Bei dieser Veranstaltung treten die weltbesten Golfspielerinnen gegeneinander an. Annika Sörenstam, die während ihrer aktiven Zeit aufgrund ihrer Spielstärke und Dominanz häufig mit Tiger Woods verglichen wurde, feierte etwa ihren ersten Titel auf der European LPGA Tour in Zell am See-Kaprun.

Leading Golf Courses
Perfektion durch kontrollierte Qualität

golfclubzellamseeAnpruchsvoll, kreativ gestaltete Golfanlagen und ein perfekter Platzzustand sind längst kein Alleinstellungsmerkmal mehr. Duch stetige Tests setzten die 12 Golfanlagen der österreichischen Leading Golf Courses  internationale Maßstäbe. Jede Anlage der Leading Golf Courses wird mehrmals in Jahr von anonymen Testern anhand eines umfangreichen Fragebogens auf Qualitätskriterien wie Design, Platzpflege, Qualität der Gastronomie und der gesamten Infrastruktur bewertet. Ziel ist es, jederzeit höchste Qualität und besten Service für die perfekte Golfrunde von Gästen und Mitgliedern zu gewährleisten.

www.golf-zellamsee.at          Image Broschüre


FaLang translation system by Faboba